CGAM Contact Numbers

Centre for Global Atmospheric Modelling
Department of Meteorology
University of Reading
PO Box 243
Earley Gate
Reading
RG6 6BB
UK

Telephone +44 (0)118 931 8315
Fax +44 (0)118 931 8316

CGAM comprises the following UGAMP funded staff:

Person Room Email Address Telephone Number
Professor Alan O'Neill (Director) 2L53 alan@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 931 8317
Dr Julia Slingo (Deputy Director) 3L61 J.M.Slingo@rdg.ac.uk 0118 931 8424
Mrs Anne Pinnock (Secretary) 2L52 anne@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 931 8315
Dr Paul Berrisford 2L50 paulb@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x4383
Dr Mike Blackburn 2L37 M.Blackburn@rdg.ac.uk 0118 931 8327
Dr Roger Brugge 2L45 brugge@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7840
Dr Jeff Cole 2L47 jeff@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7844
Dr David Frame 3L73 dave@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x4281
Dr Abdel Hannachi 3L52 han@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7216
Mr Andrew Heaps 2L45 andy@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7840
Mr Peter Inness 3L60 pete@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7521
Dr William Lahoz 2L36 wal@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x6981
Dr Los Steenman-Clark 2L38 lois@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 931 8326
Dr Rowan Sutton 3L64 rowan@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 931 8337

the following research contract staff within the CGAM group.

Person Room Email Address Telephone Number
Dr Veronica Asenek 2L49 asenek@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7843
Dr Ross Bannister 2L50 ross@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x4383
Dr Andrew Challinor 3L73 ajc@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x4281
Dr Mat Collins 3L65 mat@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7901
Dr Buwen Dong 3L60 swsdong@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7521
Dr Julian Elliott 2L46 jelliott@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7841
Dr Andrew Gregory 2L50 swrgrgry@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x4383
Dr Pierre-Philippe Mathieu 3L65 mathieu@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7840
Dr Richard Neale 3L60 swrneale@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7521
Dr Len Shaffrey 2L46 swrshaff@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7841
Dr Hamish Struthers 2L49 hamish@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7843
Dr Steve Woolnough 2L44 swrwoono@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7846
Dr Guiying Yang 3L60 swsyangg@met.rdg.ac.uk 0118 9875123 x7521

and the following students at Reading University meteorology department.

Person Email Address
Graham Gladman swr97gjg@met.rdg.ac.uk
Hilary Spenser swr99hs@met.rdg.ac.uk